N. Diane Fejes

Governor 2018-19,

District 5010 - Alaska/Yukon


On December 15, 2018, the D. 5010 Nominating Committee nominated Cheryl Metiva, Rotary Club of Susitna to serve as D. 5010 Governor in FY 2021-2022.

Five Rotary clubs in the district had also suggested a candidate for consideration for this position:  Rotary Clubs Anchorage South, Fairbanks, Kodiak Morning, Palmer and Wasilla Sunrise.  Anyone of these 5 clubs has the right to challenge the decision of the nominating committee through a resolution adopted by the club and to propose as a challenging candidate the candidate previously suggested by the club.  Such resolution must be filed with Governor Fejes no later than December 31, 2018.  If no challenge is received by that date, then Rotarian Cheryl Metiva will be the duly nominated governor of D. 5010 for FY 2021-2022.

Should a challenging resolution be submitted, additional concurring challenging resolutions must be received from at least 10 other clubs or 20% of the clubs in the district in existence for at least one year if the challenging resolution is to be deemed valid.  Receipt of the required number of concurring challenging resolutions will result in an election to be described further should the need arise.  See R.I. ByLaws Article 14.